Monday Morning Meditation


Meditation can be the foundation of good mental health and a peaceful mind, according to Ayurveda – and in this day and age, it is exceedingly challenging to maintain a regular practice.

Come join our sweet community of seekers as we show up to support each other with guided practice and time for community connection.


Monday Morning Meditation & Pranayama + Sharing Circle

Mondays
8-9am ET / 7-8am CT / 6-7I am MT / 5-6am PT
We settle in with a brief invocation, 5 minutes of breathing practice to support lung and respiratory health, about 15 minutes of silent meditation, and 5 minutes of teaching on a relevant topic, followed by 30 minutes of sharing circle. We may reflect on the teaching of the day, or share whatever is on your heart. Stay for as long as you wish. The practice is open to anyone, so please feel free to share with others.


Your Contributions

These meditation sessions are offered on a contribution basis. All proceeds are donated to the non-profit organization Health Justice Commons. This organization works at the intersections of racial, economic, gender, disability, and environmental justice to support marginalized communities to re-imagine and re-design healthcare and healing for our times.

To make a contribution, click here. I will collect all these funds and make the donation at the end of each month. Thank you for your support of our community.


Zoom Link

To join live sessions, click here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/507303606?pwd=bDY4ZS9senhNekNaRzNHdEZEOWl4dz09

Meeting ID: 507 303 606    Password: 108108

+13017158592,,507303606#,,1#,108108# US (Germantown)
+13126266799,,507303606#,,1#,108108# US (Chicago)
Dial by your location
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kjaVdZokd