“Deep Roots” Daily Practices Membership


Creating a consistent daily routine of nourishing practices is the foundation of good health and a peaceful mind, according to Ayurveda – and in this day and age, it is exceedingly challenging!

Come join our sweet community of seekers as we show up to support each other in the daily practices that create inner peace and stability. Each of these practice sessions is offered on a contribution basis.


Group Meditation & Pranayama

Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays
8-8:30am ET / 7-7:30am CT / 6-6:30am MT / 5-5:30am PT
We settle in with a brief invocation, 5 minutes of breathing practice to support lung and respiratory health, about 15 minutes of silent meditation, with a short check-out at the end. The practice is open to anyone, so please feel free to share with others.


Guided Relaxation / Yoga Nidra

Wednesdays
8-8:30pm ET / 7-7:30pm CT / 6-6:30pm MT / 5-5:30pm PT
Sink into deep relaxation through a specific guided imagery practice that helps transition the mind from active thinking into a restful, healing state.


Chanting Practice

Thursdays
5-5:30pm ET / 4-4:30 CT / 3-3:30 MT / 2-2:30 PT
Come learn Sanskrit verses honoring the powers of nature and the gods and goddess of the yoga and Ayurveda traditions. Join in call-and-response recitation (participants are muted you can really let loose!), or simply rest in the contemplative space created by these ancient sounds.


Saturday Sadhana

Saturdays
9-10am ET / 8-9am CT / 7-8am MT / 6-7am PT

“Sadhana” means spiritual practice and here refers to the practices of yoga that help us prepare the ground for deep meditation. We will start with gentle physical warms ups, simple yoga postures, a longer pranayama practice, and seated meditation.


Zoom Link for All Above Sessions

To join us, create a free Deep Roots Membership account here, then log in above (see “Member Login” in the menu bar). There you will find the Zoom link, as well as an online forum to ask Ivy questions and connect with other members.

To join all live sessions, click here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/507303606?pwd=bDY4ZS9senhNekNaRzNHdEZEOWl4dz09

Meeting ID: 507 303 606    Password: 108108

+13017158592,,507303606#,,1#,108108# US (Germantown)
+13126266799,,507303606#,,1#,108108# US (Chicago)
Dial by your location
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kjaVdZokd


Your Contributions

Some of you have asked for a way to contribute financially to support the ongoing effort and infrastructure to hold this space consistently. If you feel so moved, your contributions will be gratefully and humbly received.

To contribute financially, you can click here.


“Creating Connections in Disembodied Times ~ A Community Conversation”

Thursday, April 2, 2020

There are 3 “vectors of connection” we must engage in order to feel grounded, whole and nurtured. Discover which vectors you are embodying and drawing nourishment from, and how to connect in more ways – for your own health, your family’s health, and your community’s.

“Why I’m Hopeful and How Dinacharya Helps”

Thursday, March 26, 2020

I shared the reasons I’m hopeful right now, and how the practices of dinacharya (the daily routine) are foundational to allowing hope to grow in each of us. We discussed concrete steps we can take to nourish our bodies, minds and oh-so-human networks.